Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > Trouble with your Access Virus?

Trouble with your Access Virus? Here you can get help when you have trouble or just don't know what to do.

Old 28.01.2009, 03:37 AM
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie

Default Pops and clicks

I've had my TI now for several years and still have problems with pops and clicks in multi mode typically with multis with 3 or more sounds at a time that are pads/drones. It's super annoying and was really hoping the new subsequent OS's over the years would have addressed this. Anyone else still notice this?

J.
Old 28.01.2009, 04:07 AM
Infektion taking hold...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Numina View Post
I've had my TI now for several years and still have problems with pops and clicks in multi mode typically with multis with 3 or more sounds at a time that are pads/drones.
Just curious, how complex are the sounds you are using? You can check this by looking at the 5 bar meter that is at the right side of the display when you are looking at the main patch screen.

It could be that even though you are only using a few sounds, they are very resource heavy (analog filter, fancy oscillator types, unison, etc) and you are red-lining the DSP processors.

There is a great section in the Snow manual on how this all works, and how to look for and deal with patches that are resource heavy.

Just a thought.
Old 28.01.2009, 10:41 AM
Definately caught something...
Complete Newbie

I do exactly have the same problems, but even sometimes when i use single mode. I also have my TI for many years now and the problems still exist even with the newest TIOS's.