Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > Sound designing

Sound designing Discussion about sound designing with the Virus series synths. Share patches and your knowledge or ask questions.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 29.07.2012, 01:11 PM
austin_tacious austin_tacious is offline
Definately caught something...
Very mucho Newbie
 
Join Date: 26.09.2007
Location: Midwest, US
Posts: 36
Default How do I save multi-mode patches in single mode?

The title pretty well says it. I have a TI2 and most of the time I work in multi-mode with my MPC and build up the patches in multi-mode so they stay with the song. Sometimes I want to save a bass or whatever in a different multi. When I hit save it just saves the entire multi. I love that the patches are saved in the multi rather than the multi referencing the patch, but this is a question I've had for a while and haven't figured out. What am I overlooking?
__________________
Clean living and dirty basslines.

http://soundcloud.com/austin_tacious/sikstreyrelik
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 29.07.2012, 02:50 PM
mildheadwound's Avatar
mildheadwound mildheadwound is offline
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie
 
Join Date: 01.01.2009
Posts: 18
Default

You can't, but i'm sure everyone wishes you could save out from a multi. It would definitely help me because i prefer the sound of single mode, (using the audio outs, not usb), so i make multis but switch to single mode for recording each track.

As a work around, switch to and change the patch in single mode, (with it's midi channel matching the one on the multi), and just reload it into the multi, after adjusting. A pain, but it basically works.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30.07.2012, 04:53 PM
zatistru zatistru is offline
New here
New here
 
Join Date: 20.07.2012
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by austin_tacious View Post
The title pretty well says it. I have a TI2 and most of the time I work in multi-mode with my MPC and build up the patches in multi-mode so they stay with the song. Sometimes I want to save a bass or whatever in a different multi. When I hit save it just saves the entire multi. I love that the patches are saved in the multi rather than the multi referencing the patch, but this is a question I've had for a while and haven't figured out. What am I overlooking?
hit store button... change "destination" from RAM to "store single menu"
save patch. load patch in desired multi .
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13.08.2012, 10:45 PM
mildheadwound's Avatar
mildheadwound mildheadwound is offline
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie
 
Join Date: 01.01.2009
Posts: 18
Thumbs up

Thanks ~ Works a peach!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08.08.2020, 10:00 PM
Leisure-B's Avatar
Leisure-B Leisure-B is offline
New here
New here
 
Join Date: 08.08.2020
Location: Germany
Posts: 2
Send a message via Skype™ to Leisure-B
Thumbs up

Smooth, makes sense, thanks!
__________________
Winter is but a breath away...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:25 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Skin Designed by: Talk vBulletin
Copyright �2002-2015, Infekted.org