Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > General discussion > General discussion about music

General discussion about music An area for general music releated threads.

Old 03.12.2004, 08:16 PM
This forum member lives here

Default Hey guys I was wondering whether you could help advise me...

Im kinda stuck in my playing style. Perhaps some of you can relate to this....

I play 80's power chords and catchy monophonic stuff (perhaps some of you aspire to this! If not...why not!!). Im not a piano player (although I sometimes wish I was). My point is......I have a self taught style which is cool....but at the same time its restricted. Im scared that if I take piano and theory lessons...im going to loose my cool retro style. Ive heared horror stories of little old grannies taking keyboard players and making them into boring players. Am I just paranoid or do you guys think it would help me greatly to further improve my own style?

Cheers guys...

DS

The SynthWizard has some advice - Back in the 1980's music was better, TV was better, films were better. Not to mention fashion.... Let me help you relive the past with some classic 80's sounds from my vintage synth collection....
Old 03.12.2004, 08:29 PM
Semi Pro
Semi-Pro

Send a message via ICQ to Wandering Kid