Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 26.03.2006, 06:47 AM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

Default 2 questions about TI ..

Greets ..

I have 2 questions:

1. If I import all the Virus C factory presets into Virus TI will they all sound exactly the same and I really mean EXACTLY the same as in Virus C? Even including arpeggiator factory setup for each preset, effects factory setup for each preset and everything like I`m actually playing the Virus C for the first time or will there be any differences and which one?

2. In Virus TI do most or maybe even all factory presets use those new oscillators, new effects and other new features of Virus TI that directly effect the overall coloration of sounds even in small amounts?
Old 26.03.2006, 01:31 PM
Analog synth DSP lover
Amateur

Default Re: 2 questions about TI ..

Quote:
Originally Posted by host
1. If I import all the Virus C factory presets into Virus TI will they all sound exactly the same and I really mean EXACTLY the same as in Virus C? Even including arpeggiator factory setup for each preset, effects factory setup for each preset and everything like I`m actually playing the Virus C for the first time or will there be any differences and which one?
Yes, Access even offers all the C Banks for download for the TI.

Quote:
2. In Virus TI do most or maybe even all factory presets use those new oscillators, new effects and other new features of Virus TI that directly effect the overall coloration of sounds even in small amounts?
I'd say 1/2 to most.
Old 26.03.2006, 02:14 PM
Very mucho Newbie
Very mucho Newbie

Default Re: 2 questions about TI ..

Quote: