Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 04.05.2004, 11:17 AM
New here
New here

Send a message via MSN to anykeystudio
Default Keep the Virus C or not?

Hi I just order an Andromeda A6, because I always loved the sound of it. Plus the prices on those things have gone down. So I will be sitting with a A6 and a virus C. I am planning to sell my Virus, I don?t want to have to many things. But I am not sure.
Does anybody have the Andy and the Virus C and do they cover the same ground when it comes to sound?

Synth list;
Virus C
Studio Electronic ATC-X Quad Filter
Yamaha DX 200,
Yamaha A5000
Novation Super Bass Station
Ensoniq EPS 16+

More on;
www.anykeystudio.com

Greetings Virus friends.
Old 04.05.2004, 12:53 PM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

Well, you need to ask yourself these questions.

1. Can I afford to keep the Virus?
2. Would you be happy selling for less than you paid for?
3. Would you be content using mostly the same synth for all your songs?
3. Most importantly - Do I still enjoy the sound of the Virus?

It depends on a lot of things.
The first thing you are going to do when you get your A6, is not turn your virus on for a month or two, maybe three. This is expected, this does not mean however that it is better than the Virus, but rather more interesting for the time. Most people make that mistake when acquiring new gear. After that phase is over, you may or may not wish you still had the Virus.

Noticing the setup you have in your studio, it seems like you're interested in producing mostly electronic compositions.