Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 03.10.2007, 10:08 AM
New here
New here

Default In big need of help: Virus Control / Logic Express trouble

Hello, fellas

I recently bought a masterpiece of art called Virus Ti keyboard and it’s God’s greatest creation to play and tweak until I connect it to my Mac mini by means of USB and try to make it work (Virus Control, to be more specific), I mean, when I try to make this goddamn Logic Express recognize my Ti in order to be able to save some patches that I downloaded from the net (and that I think are nice) into my Ti keyboard with the help of VC. Please help me, because I’m a real newbie and I’m gonna ask you some real basic (and perhaps stupid) questions. I read the owner’s book from cover to cover (the manual that the Ti came with), the Apple Logic tutorial, I connected my Ti to my Mac mini in order to download the latest OS (2.5.1) – I did it. One of my problems is that I bought the 7.0.0 version of the LE some time ago, and I only managed to upgrade it to version 7.0.1. I downloaded all the upgrade packages I could find on the net (7.1.1, 7.2.1, 7.2.3), but even in 7.1.1’s case, when I tried to unpack it and install the upgrade, the installer sent a message like “no eligible version of LE has been found on your hard disk” – something like that. I don’t wanna turn back to those nasty PC’s, I gave up those windowze machines a long time ago, ‘cause Macs are much more stable, much more reliable, much nicer and much easier to use. Moreover, so far I ‘ve been a Roland Fantom X6 user ( which I traded to buy a Ti, after saving some more money) – but that is a digital, sample-based workstation, it’s a completely different machine and my experience in VA synths is virtually