Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 13.11.2004, 05:37 AM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

Default Virus TI: won't you be able to sequence 16 different parts?!

Hi,

I have checked the info on the Access website about there new Virus TI synth. After reading it I have some questions perhaps certain people can help with:

1/
Quote:
From inside a host application, the plug-in enables the new VIRUS hardware to appear as a multi-channel VST/AU soft-synth with up to 4 sub-mixes (or 2 ? stereo).
Does that mean that in your sequencer you can only have 2 stereo Virus VSTi's, so that you can only have 2 sequenced midi tracks with each one of the stereo VSTi's?! What if you want to sequence 16 individual parts/sounds with 16 different midi channels?!

2/ They mention that each part has now a dedicated delay and reverb, but will it also have all those other effects for each part like with the Virus C cause they don't mention the other effects as far as I can see?!

3/ Will the Virus TI be able to import Virus A/B/C patches and will they sound the same?!

Anybody can help with any/all of the above questions?! Especially question 1 is something that I am really confused about!
Old 13.11.2004, 06:27 AM
Veteran
Veteran

I will repeat what I put on the kvr forum, just so others can comment on it also..

1) There is a lot of speculation about this. I dont think even access know themselves yet as several of thier team give different answers to the question. This blurb from the website would suggest you get 16 mixer chans