Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 17.10.2016, 03:32 PM
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie

Smile A few noob questions - tempo, hold

Hi, folks,

I just got a TI2 Desktop... loving it, so far, but two questions...

In regard to an easy way to adjust the tempo of something, such as an arpeggio, I can't seem to find any way to do it. There's the SHIFT-RELEASE, but that requires two hands, and I'd want to do it while playing. What I'm curious about is the softkeys... I noticed, when going through them, there's a name called "tempo" but I can't seem to find the corresponding action to assign to it. I suspect there's something simple out there (like one of those "control" commands), but I don't know where to start. Interestingly, when I use my Korg Minilogue as a controller (a temporary solution until my new one gets here), when I turn the Tempo knob on the ML, it works perfectly. What command do I assign to a softkey to control the tempo, with one knob, easily?

Also, I know one can use a latch/hold for an arpeggio, is there a way to do this for a pad?

Thanks in advance!
Old 19.10.2016, 09:14 PM
Infekted!
Almost Amateur

The name "tempo" doesn't mean anything - you're supposed to pick a name that best describes the soft key's effect, but it is not assigned to any specific parameter by itself. You basically have two options:
- find a device that sends MIDI clock that can be adjusted easily (this is the ultimate standalone one, but many sequencers and controller keyboards can do it)