Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > General discussion > Studio equipment

Studio equipment An area for general discussion about studio equipment, excluding Access products which have a dedicated area.

Old 03.05.2006, 03:27 PM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

Default For JP-8000 Owners/Users

Greetings to all,

This is my first post on the NEW Unofficial Access Virus forum and I must say I'm very impressed with all your studios and setups around the world.

I'm from Australia and I have a mini setup of my own which I hope to show to you all soon, but there's a concern regarding my JP-8000 that's been bugging me for a while. My JP-8000 works fine, but I can't seem to update the OS! Firstly, before I go into depth and bore the hell out of you all, which of you JP-8000 owners have the OS updated?

Looking forward to your responses soon.

Kind regards,

Daniel
Access Virus C
Waldorf Rack Attack
Old 03.05.2006, 08:48 PM
This forum member lives here

Welcome! I used to own an 8080. What seems to be the problem?
Old 04.05.2006, 01:12 AM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

Ok,

Well, the reason why I want to update the OS is because my JP-8000 makes my MIDI interface continuously flash, as if it's receiving MIDI messages when it's not. I think that if I update the OS, it will remedy the problem.

So when I tried to update the OS several times, I get the same thing happen. It says something about FLASH ROM ERROR, causing me to reset to the factory settings and everything is back to where I started. The first time I did this I thought my JP-8000 was dead. Lucky I was able to revive it.

I haven't tried to update my JP-8000 for a while now, and I don't intend on trying again until I get it serviced. I just wanted to know if any of these problems have happened to other users in the past.

Thanks for reading,

Daniel
Access Virus C
Waldorf Rack Attack
Old 04.05.2006, 02:09 AM