Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > Trouble with your Access Virus?

Trouble with your Access Virus? Here you can get help when you have trouble or just don't know what to do.

Old 04.12.2004, 03:39 PM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

Default VERY BASIC QUESTION! Virus C

Hi guys, im gonna sound stuid again but!........
Im making tracks on cubase with my virus.
When i open a old track the data is there but it cant remember what sounds i used from the virus.
EG. midi 1 isnt playing moog because it doesnt kno its meant to play a moog, and instead will play a different virus sound (eg a default)
how can i sync up the program changes!
ps. virus C is not on list on cubase (patches etc) so i use virus b from the drop down menu
Also, how do i kno if when i loaded the 1024 sounds i did it right? cos it doesnt feel like iv got 1024 sounds! feels like iv got less!
thanks guys!
i appreciate any help
Old 04.12.2004, 06:07 PM
This forum member lives here

You should be able to download a Virus C patch script from the Access website.

Load this into your patch script folder, in the 'active' section

What version Cubase are you using?

one was is to set up a multi when working on a new project, and have one multi per project. Name the multi the same name as your cubase project. Now, you should have 16 channels of virus, across 16 MIDI channels in cubase.

If you are working in mutli mode, and have selected the names of the Virus patches from the bank select thingy in cubase, each time you start your project, the virus should be automatically on the right sounds, presuming you have all connections to the machine made, and all settings are correct in the Virus (Read the manual, it has all the answers)

Good luck mate~