Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > Trouble with your Access Virus?

Trouble with your Access Virus? Here you can get help when you have trouble or just don't know what to do.

Old 20.12.2004, 11:32 AM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

Default VERY BASIC Q, PLS HELP AS A XMAS PRESENT!

Hi guys i have another very easy question like:
Iv got my beautiful virus C set up to Cubase SX2
and I can only hear the sounds if i set every channel to one
meaning that I can only hear what patch iv chosen for channel one
I cant have like track 1 is moog and 2 is snare etc
how do i have it so the virus works with every channel and not just channel one?
thanks guys! bless...
Old 20.12.2004, 12:04 PM
Almost Amateur
Almost Amateur

Send a message via MSN to harrystainer

it only plays one patch at a time because you will have your Virus set in single mode, which means it can only play back one patch at a time. If you go into Multi-mode the virus can play up to 16 different patches, all on seperate MIDI channels 1-16. Use the Multi/System Edit button on the virus left of the screen to select which patches you want on which channels. Finally I suggest to read the manual to get a better understanding of this.
Old 21.12.2004, 08:05 PM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

Hi, thank you for replying
i know what you mean but when I put it into multi mode I cant cycle through different patches.
Im stuck on only being able to hear one even if i cycle through patches on cubase script list or manually through the value +- button on the virus
How can i go through all of the patches. Its like multi mode only has this one sound on it?
Old 23.12.2004, 03:36 AM
Semi Pro
Semi-Pro

Send a message via ICQ to Wandering Kid