Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 07.08.2004, 10:14 PM
New here
New here

Default Virus- the first step for a whole setup?

Hi guys (I'll introduce myself properly in the newbie forum..)

I'm looking to build the first block in a whole new setup- I'm only a student so don't have a proper studio of my own- that will come when I've got my own place (hopefully in 18 months of so).

I had been looking at the Novation KS5 but on reflection I fugured that "if you're going to do something, do it properly". There's no denying that the Access is an absolute belter of a synth, I've heard enough demos and tracks from it to know it will do what I ask of it.

So, is a Virus C a good first step? I'm not so much interesting in making full tracks at this stage, but certainly will do further down the line. I want to get into synthesis and get a 'feel' for the whole process.

My current keyboard (Roland EM-20) is 5 years old and I think I've played every note with every patch about 20 times over! Time for a change!
Old 08.08.2004, 06:51 AM
This forum member lives here

I think that the Virus C will be a very good investment indeed!

Each synth has it's own "sound", for example the virus seems very "hard", and the Nord a touch "softer", and then say the Supernova softer still......But each has its own areas where they will excell compared to the others.

You should go and try one out, and some others, before you buy. Reviews etc can only tell you so much, you need to hear the Virus for yourself to find out if it is really the synth for you.

Another good thing about getting the virus is that you can talk to us here at Sunesha unoficial virus forum......We are all very cool people, except for HC who likes lady boys!

Good luck,