Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > Trouble with your Access Virus?

Trouble with your Access Virus? Here you can get help when you have trouble or just don't know what to do.

Old 19.11.2008, 02:50 PM
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie

Default Extremely strange sync problem

Hi folks, I'm new to these boards, so please forgive me if I sound a little stupid. Anyway, I've been a Desktop owner since the Summer and I still haven't got my Virus working properly. I only discovered these forums recently so I hope I'll get some good advice from you folks!

Right, back to the point. I own FL studio 8 and I have the Demo Version of Live 7, however, in each sequencer the Virus won't play in sync. It's nothing to do with PDC by the way, the Virus actually sounds like a Glitch machine or something... Can anyone please help me or give me advice on what to do? I've tried forum search, though I couldn't find anyone with a similar problem. When I first load up Virus Control and play something, it works fine, but after a few seconds everything basically goes haywire. Say for example I play an arp on a pluck sound, it will stay in sync for around 5 seconds and then all of a sudden go crazy!

Please, any help would be great. I've had my Virus for about 3 months and still haven't been able to use it

Thanks in advance people, all advice is more than welcome!
Old 19.11.2008, 05:35 PM
Semi Pro
Semi-Pro

Sounds to me like you may have an older OS, I had similar problems with an earlier OS......

Questions for you:

1. What is PDC?

2. Are you using Virus Control? If so, have you tried just hooking up your Virus via midi, not using Virus control, and testing it that way?

3. If you load a simple pad and hold a chord, will you hear a chord, or something "crazy"?

4. Does the patch you have loaded say atomizer on it?