Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > Trouble with your Access Virus?

Trouble with your Access Virus? Here you can get help when you have trouble or just don't know what to do.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 21.03.2012, 10:57 AM
panmilios panmilios is offline
Newborn
Newborn
 
Join Date: 21.03.2012
Posts: 1
Thumbs up Problem with internal battery of virus c

Hello to every infected happy persons.
I have a little problem. I recently changed the internal battery (CR2032) of my virus c and after then when i power on my synth a message appears:
''Illegal RAM!!! Low Battery??? '' and after ''Initialising Edit buffers''. Then every patch i have saved, it isn't there. Only the initial patches. I changed the battery twice in case of faulty battery but same problem. I also changed my dc adapter because the last one was dead.
I contacted access service and they replied me to check the specifications. I did and everything correct. They told me to send it to germany so i ask if anybody has an idea before i have it dispatched for service.
thanks and keep tripping with sounds
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 15.01.2015, 10:21 PM
temple temple is offline
New here
New here
 
Join Date: 20.07.2011
Posts: 2
Default

hi I got the same problem, but it happen approximately every 5th time when I start my access virus, have you fix it somehow?
thx.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20.05.2019, 09:23 AM
Virus-User-Me Virus-User-Me is offline
New here
New here
 
Join Date: 20.05.2019
Posts: 2
Default

What ultimately was the problem?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24.05.2019, 02:47 PM
orx65 orx65 is offline
New here
New here
 
Join Date: 18.02.2019
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by panmilios View Post
Hello to every infected happy persons.
I have a little problem. I recently changed the internal battery (CR2032) of my virus c and after then when i power on my synth a message appears:
''Illegal RAM!!! Low Battery??? '' and after ''Initialising Edit buffers''. Then every patch i have saved, it isn't there. Only the initial patches. I changed the battery twice in case of faulty battery but same problem. I also changed my dc adapter because the last one was dead.
I contacted access service and they replied me to check the specifications. I did and everything correct. They told me to send it to germany so i ask if anybody has an idea before i have it dispatched for service.
thanks and keep tripping with sounds

take a picture of the board where the battery is and post here.
Illegal ram is , illegal random access memory maybe there is some incorrect value in a resistor or a diode that controls the maintenance of the memory of the banks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:42 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Skin Designed by: Talk vBulletin
Copyright 2002-2015, Infekted.org