Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > Trouble with your Access Virus?

Trouble with your Access Virus? Here you can get help when you have trouble or just don't know what to do.

Old 25.11.2004, 08:40 PM
New here
New here

Default Problem.

Hi,

I am new to this so please excuse me if I ask simple questions. I have a Virus KC, and I am working in multi-single mode with Cubase. When I play a certain patch in single mode, it sounds full and has some echo kind of effect, but when in multi-single the same patch sounds different, and does not sound like it does in single mode. The echo effect that gives it a longer "kind of" release effect has gone and the sound stops suddenly. It also doesn't sound quite as intense as it does in single mode, which is probably due to losing this effect. Why should that be ? Surely in multi-single all it is doing is proving upto 16 channels of singles at once and should have no effect at all on the single patch sound for that MIDI channel.

Thanks for any help.
Old 25.11.2004, 09:26 PM
Veteran
Veteran

Multi Single mode has only one Reverb / Delay section that all the 16 parts of the Multi patch share. So for your single patch to sound exactly the same you would need to set the Reverb / Delay parrameters exactly the same.
I'm not sure but I think you can copy the Reverb / Delay from a Single to the Multi. Can any other forum users clarify this?
Old 26.11.2004, 01:18 PM
New here
New here

I have a Rack Classic, so I'm not sure if there's a big difference between the Rack Classic and the KC, but here's how you do it on the Rack Classic:

1. Work out the Delay/Reverb setting of the single patch. This is in the EFX (or maybe EDIT) parameter menu. It'll either be set to Reverb or Delay, then check how that delay or reverb is set. Write these settings down.