Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 18.08.2009, 02:08 PM
Definately caught something...
Complete Newbie

Default Question about the oscillator wave menu option.

How does this option interact with the selection made using the shape and wave sel/pw knobs? The manual says it should be identical to wave sel/pw when the shape knob is at 64 or lesser. Then they go on to say that, unlike wave sel/pw, the wave menu option is always available regardless of the shape setting. So, if I have the shape knob set to 64 or below, the wave selection in this menu option should reflect whichever wave I dialed in using the knobs, right? But, if I go over 64 (using the shape knob) and start using the pulse wave, does the wave in this menu option have any effect on the sound or the oscillator that I've already selected? For example, if I dial in the pulse wave but then use this menu option to select a saw wave, will that hold precedence? Thanks beforehand.
Old 22.08.2009, 01:35 PM
Complete Newbie

Default No takers on this one?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Remedial View Post