Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 08.09.2009, 12:37 AM
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie

Default Can you split the Virus TI keyboard?

Hi, I'm currently running my TI in Analogue mode (So I don't use the Total integration software).

I want to split the keyboard in to two zones placing a different sound in each zone, is this possible?

For example, a bass sound on the lower octave and a lead sound over the two higher octaves, I'm sure this is possible it's such a popular and basic function
but I cannot find any reference to it in the manual or in the menu, is this feature available in analogue mode? Or when using the Total integration software?

Or perhaps it's not available at all?
Old 08.09.2009, 01:08 AM
Complete Newbie

Or failing that.

Can I just mute individual keys somehow? At least then I could have some (note/sound free) key's to trigger samples with,
whilst the rest of the keyboard could be played as normal.

Please tell me this can be done, I've been searching this forum and it doesn't
look hopeful, questions on this subject seem to get left answered usually
Old 08.09.2009, 06:41 AM
Knob Junkie
Amateur

Hi NiCad

Yes, you can split the kb, using Multi mode. On p81 of the reference manual you will find the Multi mode parameters Low Key and High Key that you can use to define the range for each part. So you can set one part using one patch to High Key B3 and a different part using a different patch to Low Key C4. Then I think you need to set both parts to use the same MIDI channel. And thus you will have effectively split the kb at C4 to play one part with LH and another part simultaneously with RH.