Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 01.07.2004, 05:45 AM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

Default virus and automation with logic

hi everyone.....

i haven't been able to figure this one out, but should be straight foward i think.

i want to record automation on my virus with logic 5 (PC)

i hit record and while its recording i move a knob on the virus.

that works fine....

now, say i want to go in and edit the automation precisely.....

the only way i know how is to pull up the "EVENT LIST" which is a list of the values and parameters for the sys ex, and then i would have to change values between 0-127....

is there any way to do this graphically, that would be much easier and faster......

please let me know

thanks
Old 01.07.2004, 02:12 PM
Very mucho Newbie
Very mucho Newbie

For automation to show in the arrange window, just go to the main menu bar and (I'm not in front of Logic right now) and go select the 'show automation' menu item ... it's under one of the menus near the far right side.

Next, you need to make sure you have zoomed in enough for the automation to show up.

For it to show up in the hyper edit window, you need to go to your matrix editor and double click the sequence you want to edit .. then go to a menu item in the matrix window that says 'hyper edit' and select the CC# that you want to see.

I'm not in front of Logic right now so I apologize for the lack of accurate terms and menu names.
Old 01.07.2004, 07:17 PM
This forum member lives here

Send a message via ICQ to Tomer=Trance Send a message via MSN to Tomer=Trance

anybody knows if it is possible to do in cubase sx aswell?
Old 11.07.2004, 08:28 AM