Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > Sound designing

Sound designing Discussion about sound designing with the Virus series synths. Share patches and your knowledge or ask questions.

Old 21.07.2006, 01:32 PM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

Send a message via ICQ to dseabra Send a message via MSN to dseabra
Default To understand? Step-By-Step!

"I dont think there are any Virus specific tutorials...probably only subtractive synthesis tutorials.

There are alot of Virus/synth pro's here though, so ask questions if there is stuff you dont understand."

This is what I've readed by an user from here to be helped. Let's see, for newbies, nothing is better than a Step-by-step example to how create a sound on Virus C/Indigo2/KC interface.

So here is my question:

Guys, someone can write here how to create a very stylish/different sound for melodies on virus C, STEP-BY-STEP? It could be very usefull because looking how the PRO's does, you can start to get the logic to how the Virus works as well...ok???? Thank you!!!

I hope you enjoy it!
Old 21.07.2006, 02:16 PM
Semi Pro
Semi-Pro

Send a message via MSN to bishopkris40

A massive hint
Howard Scarrs programing Tutorial download from the access website. It should help you.

If not sound on sound have a small one also.

Hope this helps you
Cheers
Kris
Old 10.08.2006, 01:12 PM
New here
New here

Kris, Truly speaking you could preapre sth like tutorial for us. Step by Step. It Would be very good and very usefull

Plz, Kris!

because many of us do not understand this HS tutorial attached with the virus
Its to compllicated
Old 14.08.2006, 12:21 PM
Semi Pro
Semi-Pro

Ok, I could do it for a hard lead sound, other than that I'm still learning. I'll take a note of some settings for you tomorrow. It's going to be saw wav's so be warned.

Cheers
Kris
Old 15.08.2006, 04:06 AM