Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 27.12.2017, 10:45 AM
LastSystem LastSystem is offline
Newborn
Newborn
 
Join Date: 09.12.2017
Posts: 1
Default Parameters correct for send sysex banks to Access Virus B

Hi !!!

someone knows what are the correct parameters to receive or send banks A, B and M in an Access Virus B ??....and to do it with MIDIOX ???

I know that for update the OS are these :
MIDI DUMP TX = TOTAL
MIDI DUMP RX = ENABLE
MIDI globalchan = 1
MIDI Panel = int+midi
CLOCKRX = DISABLE
MIDI CONTROL loadpage = sysex
MIDI CONTROL hipage = sysex
SYSTEM menprotect = WARN

but , for to put the Banks A,B and M (ABM) ...will they be different? ...or do I have to change one?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 19.09.2018, 08:03 AM
synthetic synthetic is offline
Definately caught something...
Very mucho Newbie
 
Join Date: 10.10.2005
Posts: 37
Send a message via ICQ to synthetic
Default

maybe you can figure that out by reading this:
[Access Virus Single]
NumTotalPatches=1024
NumEditablePatches=256
NumPatchesPerBank=128
FooterSize=2
DataSize=256
Request=f0,00,20,33,01,u1,30,t1,s1,f7
Send=f0,00,20,33,01,u1,10,t1,s1
BankOffset=1
NamePos=240
NameLen=10
DeviceIDNames=1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16,omni
DeviceIDBytes=0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16
ChecksumType=Virus
SendChecksumPos=-1
Settings=Virus
__________________
Old stuff: A/C/TI, 2x Powercore Firewire
KC, 2x Powercore PCI MK-II with Virus multi
SH201, NL1, Juno2, DW6000
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19.09.2018, 08:07 AM
synthetic synthetic is offline
Definately caught something...
Very mucho Newbie
 
Join Date: 10.10.2005
Posts: 37
Send a message via ICQ to synthetic
Default

I have used MIDIOX for sending patches to my JX8p. And check out the sysex string that it uses another midi channel.
Maybe you also must set correct Bank.
__________________
Old stuff: A/C/TI, 2x Powercore Firewire
KC, 2x Powercore PCI MK-II with Virus multi
SH201, NL1, Juno2, DW6000
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:53 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Skin Designed by: Talk vBulletin
Copyright 2002-2015, Infekted.org