Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 22.05.2004, 08:08 PM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

Default frustrated with midi interface software

Hi everyone....

im kind of new to this.....

i can't get sounddiver to work for the life of me... it just won't communicate even though i have my midi in/outs, device IDs, and sys ex turned on correctly....

then i tried borg station....but that won't work either....
everytime i tried to "get patch" or "get bank" it keeps telling me
"receiving failed....incorrect device ID" which is crap....

I have no idea how to organize my sounds....
and it is really becoming a problem.

If anyone has any advice, please let me know.
Old 22.05.2004, 11:29 PM

Do you have midi problems with other software or is it just the sounddiver and similar programs?
Old 23.05.2004, 12:23 AM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

as far as i know, its only been with these programs.....
Old 24.05.2004, 01:17 PM
Pro
Pro

Can you record MIDI from the Virus to Cubase or whatever you use? If you can, then that's a start because it's essentially doing the same thing as it would do in Soundiver i.e. transmitting data, which would lead me to the conclusion that it's the software:

Make sure the device ID is set to 1 in both the Virus and the software.

Make sure it's coming through the correct midi port in the software, (best use the one you use for your sequencing software).

Are you having problems with both transmitting and receiving?
Old 25.05.2004, 12:14 AM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

so i finally got sounddiver to work, not sure how but all of a sudden it started "requesting" to my virus....