Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 25.07.2009, 04:43 PM
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie

Default FR: VC Standalone

This is probably old but why can't I use VC standalone?
Since I like the great overview of VC I have to start Live each time I want to play or make patches (my Nanokey has no midi out).

I hope to see Virus Control Standalone!
Old 25.07.2009, 05:00 PM
Definately caught something...
Very mucho Newbie

Oh, nooooo please don't start this again.........

Everybody knows that this will not happen, ACCESS isn't going to create a standalone VC!!

This is because the sound is generated in the synth itself and not in the PC/MAC. The VIRUS is hardware not software.......

Not offering a standalone VC it is the best thing ACCESS could do.

So, this is the final point, basta.....
Old 25.07.2009, 06:04 PM
Complete Newbie

Eh ok! I did make a search before posting this but I didn't find much.
I'm afraid your answer doesn't make much sense to me.
The VC IS already an editor -a great one imo. So it should be available even if you don't want to use a sequencer program IMHO.

But of course if Access has said they won't make it, I will not go on with this...
Old 25.07.2009, 06:54 PM
Infektion taking hold...

Hi Soarer,

I assume you want to use the VC without buying a sequencer programm?

No problem, there is a free running software called VSTHost which you can think of just a wrapper arround the VC.
Especially for me as snow owner it is great to listen, test and modify sounds at the VC because at the snow it is not so comfortable entering all the menus via buttons.

Here you can get it:

http://www.hermannseib.com/english/vsthost.htm

This information I get myself from 'Summa' here in the forum.