Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 01.10.2013, 07:28 PM
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie

Default Controlling OSC 1 & 2 pitch, manually

Hi, im trying to gain more control of the pitch modulation, as im looking for a specific effect. Right now im using the LFO to tune the OSC 1 & 2 pitch up or down, but im not happy with the effect? Or is there a way i can do this manually? I cant find OSC pitch anywhere else.

Im not talking about transpose or semitone, as these are "step" controlled (not smooth transition)

Thanks for reply
Old 01.10.2013, 08:34 PM
Veteran
Veteran

Quote:
Originally Posted by durrdurrdurr View Post
Hi, im trying to gain more control of the pitch modulation, as im looking for a specific effect. Right now im using the LFO to tune the OSC 1 & 2 pitch up or down, but im not happy with the effect? Or is there a way i can do this manually? I cant find OSC pitch anywhere else.

Im not talking about transpose or semitone, as these are "step" controlled (not smooth transition)

Thanks for reply
lfo>pitch = vibratto effect.

if you tweak or automate the semitone knob you'll get a smooth transition.
Old 01.10.2013, 09:00 PM
Complete Newbie

ah ok. i dont have my virus in front of me now, but what you are saying is that i need to use the semitone on each OSC (1-2 and even 3), but with automation?

Is there a way to do all OCSs in one?
Old 01.10.2013, 10:09 PM
Veteran
Veteran

Quote:
Originally Posted by durrdurrdurr View Post
ah ok. i dont have my virus in front of me now, but what you are saying is that i need to use the semitone on each OSC (1-2 and even 3), but with automation?

Is there a way to do all OCSs in one?