Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 13.04.2010, 03:09 PM
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie

Default OS 5 feature requests

Hello all infekted users.

I start a new thread on Access website concerning feature requests which I would like to see next year inside OS5 update:

Filter 2 Analog Mode with 4 poles HPF for recreating MS-20 & Voyager patches on Virus

New possibilities of filters routing:
to have the possibility of choosing which Oscillator goes in which filter (Split +)
the current Split mode is limited
to have the possibility of choosing SAT after the 2 Filters

A notepad in the COMMON section for writing patches comment.

Osc 1, 2 & 3 fine detune +/- 50 cents

A third multipoint envelope with a loop mode

All Osc as source of MATRIX (in particular Noise)

Faster Lfos, they are digital...

ARP glide like TB-303

I propose that all the people interested by this list of feature go to Access website and votes so that they are taken into account by Access.
Old 13.04.2010, 08:26 PM
Infekted!
Almost Amateur

Access could offer a sample option (playback only, we all already have samplers) in the form of a USB external box that can be connected to any TI synth. Then the software could do VA/sample interaction synthesis Alchemy-style, but with the kind of quality and precision we expect from Access. 2gb of non-volatile RAM should be plenty. At $249 (the price of Alchemy) it would sell like hotcakes and Access would still make a handsome profit. Of course the TI3 should then be released with a built-in sample option and many people would dump their TI's and TI2's to buy that.

Does it sound too crazy?
Old 17.04.2010, 12:13 PM
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie

Nobody interested by these feature ???