Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > Trouble with your Access Virus?

Trouble with your Access Virus? Here you can get help when you have trouble or just don't know what to do.

Old 17.04.2008, 05:05 PM
Newborn
Newborn

Default Virus Ti in Logic 8 (studio)

I am very new to both the Virus and these forums so be gentle!

Ok, I have a virus ti desktop connected via usb cable to a mac pro, it shows up in logic and I get an audio signal, can control it fine and the midi works.

My question is:

When I create a multitimbral instrument and then assign the virus to a channel, I get all the channels showing up and within the virus software I am able to assign a different instrument or sound to each of the 16 midi channels.

How do I go about automating each of these as a seperate item? Is it possible to assign each midi channel to it's own audio/aux channel within logic which will allow me to draw in automation and insert different effects for that instrument.

If so, would someone be able to give me a few hints to point me in the right direction, thanks a lot.

Cz
Old 18.04.2008, 04:51 PM
Very mucho Newbie
Very mucho Newbie

Automating in logic 8 is a bit screwed up. You can only automate on part 1. If u have 5 midi tracks set up, u can only automate on track 1/part 1 all the other parts of VC. So, automating part 2 on midi track 2 aint gonna happen - i mean you can draw your automation, but vc wont read it. the biggest problem with this is when u start to automate more than 1 part on track 1, you can get kinda lost.
what you can do is to draw in controller info in the hypereditor in the midi regions of each track. i guess that'll work, but it's not logic automation, only midi data.