Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 14.03.2006, 04:35 PM
Very mucho Newbie
Very mucho Newbie

Default For POCO Owners---Virus Control Improvements

Will the VC (in a near future) have the punchy and clean sound from the V- POCO??
What do you think about that ??Is the software taking the best advantage from the 2.0 USB connection ??

I have hope to have a full functional VST with 16 output singin with 80 voice choir heheheh

But first fix the GOD DAMN THING ACCESS!!!
Old 14.03.2006, 06:22 PM
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie

first, it's not USB 2.0 -> no 16 audio channels!

second, the poco virus doesn't sound different if you don't play it at 96 KHz. so, it's not punchier or really different. i don't know how do you come to this conclusion.

so long
cYrus
Old 14.03.2006, 06:47 PM
This forum member lives here
This forum member lives here

Send a message via ICQ to Tomer=Trance Send a message via MSN to Tomer=Trance

the POCO virus will sound as good as your soundcard's digital to audio convertors are. (DACs)

you will not get 16 audio channels but 6 or 8 cant recall exacly- same amount as in the virus indigo.
Old 14.03.2006, 06:54 PM
Very mucho Newbie
Very mucho Newbie

about the future I/O in VC you must have spotted my sarcasm.... no ???

But honestly, i have installed V-POCO demo in my computer and it feels different somehow maybe more controlled/contained than VControl...

well maybe its just my ears and my partner ears 8O

this post was exactly for knowing if somebody had the same feeling !!
Old 14.03.2006, 08:26 PM
Pro
Pro