Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 27.03.2009, 03:59 AM
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie

Default Anyone having issues with Virus TI2 and the new Mac Pros?

Just got me a fancy $4,000 Mac Pro today loaded up with 8-Cores and 8 gigs ram... bought this because I needed an update for the studio and I was getting some weird errors on the Virus with my PC setup.

Anyways, i'm having MANY more issues with the Virus on the new Mac Pro setup than even on the buggy PC setup I had.

That annoying high frequency buzzing sound, usb communication errors (the red bar at the bottom), etc...

I'm running the Virus TI2, Ableton Live 7, MAudio ProjectMix... all the latest drivers for everything.

Anyone else running a slightly similar setup and have advice?

Or better yet.. anyone running one of the new Mac Pros error free? I

've got 2 days to decide if I want to keep this thing or not.

Trey

P.S. - I think the new Mac's are 64Bit... could that be the issue? I thought the last 8core's were 64bit as well though.
Old 27.03.2009, 04:36 AM
Am starting to like this forum

If you just got your Mac Pro today, then I'm guessing it's the generation after mine. I got my Mac Pro few months back - works fine with TI2.
Old 27.03.2009, 02:22 PM

Did you upgrade the TI2 to OS 3? Of course, you'll not have received a CD with the TI2, and the VC software for OS 2.7.6 isn't available on the site. So, what did you do?

(^_^)
Old 27.03.2009, 07:42 PM
Complete Newbie

Quote:
Originally Posted by Celestry View Post
Did you upgrade the TI2 to OS 3? Of course, you'll not have received a CD with the TI2, and the VC software for OS 2.7.6 isn't available on the site. So, what did you do?

(^_^)