Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 17.10.2003, 07:53 PM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

Default Multi saving single not

Ok, so i've just started using my virus in multi mode, and I get say 4 channels set up, and individually edit each sound. Then I hit store, it says, MULTI STORED, BUT TAKE NOTICE, THERE ARE SOME EDITED SINGLES.

now, I turn off the synth, and when I turn it back on, all my changes to the individual sounds have gone. I've found a way round it, by storing the edited sounds as singles and then saving those singles in the multi program. I hope you understand what I mean, I'm getting confused myself. Is there any way round it at all, cos the way I'm doing it at the moment seems like a bit of a long haul.
If anyone could help that would be great
Thanks
Marc
Old 18.10.2003, 04:04 PM
Pro
Pro

Send a message via ICQ to hatembr

yeah i understand what you mean marc and Access engineers have also thought about this
they made a special mode called MULTI-SINGLE: it is a mode where you can edit your sounds while you are using your multi. Just press MULTI + SINGLE buttons at thesame time to activate this mode.
Old 18.10.2003, 08:01 PM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

yeah, i susseed that bit mate, and i have edited the parts, but I cant save these edits as part of a multi program without 1st saving them as a single.
Is there not a way that of saving them all in as part of a multi?
Old 19.10.2003, 01:14 AM
Pro
Pro

i think the concept of MULTI in the virus is different from what u r expecting it to be... MULTI mode groups 16 different patches together, it just makes reference to them, however these patches are not part of the MULTI.