Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > Sound designing

Sound designing Discussion about sound designing with the Virus series synths. Share patches and your knowledge or ask questions.

Old 19.08.2008, 09:10 PM
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie

Default Surround panning via LFO

Can anyone tell me if this is possible on the Ti please; I've recently taken ownership of one but I haven't started to programme yet - still loving Virsyn Tera, Carbon 2 and other NI EI2 synths...

What I woud like to do is create a surround sound system using the individual outs on the Ti. I'd like to create a nice patch and place it anywhere in the pan fields using a soft knob (I understand there wouldn't be 360 deg placement). But the important aspect would be to modulate pan position with an LFO.

In other words, I'd like to fade up the patch, and then place it in the audio field with the soft knob manually - but from there, bringing another soft knob into play to modulate the sound from its original point as it would be hooked up to an LFO. So the sound would now rotate 360 degrees from it's placed position, with the rotation speed dependent on the LFO speed.

So...do you think this is possible?!
Old 19.08.2008, 10:43 PM
Administrator
This forum member lives here

Hiya Mark,

On my old Indigo (v1), you can modulate the L/R panorama (of any output pairs: Out1 L+R, Out2 L+R, Out3 L+R) using a LFO, but you can't modulate Front/Rear using a LFO (you can do it manually though, AND you can assign one of the soft knobs to do it).