Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > Trouble with your Access Virus?

Trouble with your Access Virus? Here you can get help when you have trouble or just don't know what to do.

Old 19.10.2008, 12:59 PM
Coming down with a bug...
New here

Default About the Access Snow ATOMIZER as DJ FX Send

Hey there, i'm new to the forum and i'm about to get my first Virus, the Snow.

But i need to know one thing: is it possible to use the Atomizer function as an FX Send on a mixer instead of as the master output of a typical dj setup? Please help!
Old 29.10.2008, 09:39 AM
New here

nobody? anybody? please help!!! i can't find the atomizer manual!!!
Old 29.10.2008, 06:48 PM
Complete Newbie

Quote:
Originally Posted by pierlo View Post
nobody? anybody? please help!!! i can't find the atomizer manual!!!

I think the Atomizer Manual is under your "Start" menu on your computer, then Access Music Folder, then the manuals folder.............that is if you are using a PC based computer..............hope this helps...........
Old 29.10.2008, 08:15 PM
New here

" i'm new to the forum and i'm about to get my first Virus, the Snow."

i have no manual
Old 30.10.2008, 07:58 AM
Infekted!
Almost Amateur

When using Atomizer, by default the input signal is passed unchanged to the output. Only when you press some keys, the audio is affected by Atomizer. So you probably don't want to use it as a send effect - you'll get phasing when the direct signal is summed with the same signal coming out of the Atomizer, and besides, the effect won't sound as cool when it's combined with the dry signal
Old 30.10.2008, 08:39 AM
New here

Quote:
Originally Posted by boreg View Post