Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 18.09.2003, 05:14 AM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

Default automating parameters of diff multi parts SIMULTANEOUSLY

hi,

I am still very new with the virus C and trying to get comforatble with it in logic 5.5. I downloaded the virusC enviroment for LOGIC from the access site which is wonderful.

my questions is this.... as the instructions say, there is one environment, VIRUS C SINGLE and VIRUS C MULTI.... I created 16 different instruments in the arrange page under VIRUS MULTI and i can get 16 sounds to play together just fine...

The problem is when i want to automate say, a filter of multi part 5.... i don't think that is possible the way the environment is set up, since there is only 1 VIRUS C SINGLE page, that filter can only control one channel at a time....

so what i tried was this, i imported 16 different VIRUS C SINGLE pages, and when i go to check the icon box in the enviroment for say "cutoff filter" under "VIRUS C SINGLE" that goes with multi part 5, i would assign that cutoff to channel 5. I thought this would work, however, whenever i change the cutoff on any of the 16 "virus single" pages, it always controls channel 1 even after i assigned the cutoff to a different channel. No matter what channel i assign, it always controls multi part 1 (midi ch 1),

so basically 2 questions...

1)how can i control parameters of diff multi parts?

2)how do i do several multi parts SIMULTANEOUSLY?

Thanks.
Old 26.09.2003, 09:41 AM
Pro
Pro

Choose Multimode

Select system / multi edit button