Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 02.08.2015, 07:29 AM
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie

Default More than 3USB stereo outs

Do you think access will ever make it so the TI can have more than 3 Stereo USB outputs? I mean I have a Snow since I did not see any reason for getting the larger desktop seeing as they both only have 3 USB outputs you can use.

So I thought; what's the point. Might as well get the Snow. I wanted the TI for the convenience of the audio over USB (I don't have a mixer anymore and my audio interface only has 1 Stereo input).

Is the limitation of 3 USB outputs tied to the Virus Control Software or is it a limitation of the USB interface on the hardware?
Old 09.08.2015, 08:11 PM
Complete Newbie

No one?
Old 09.08.2015, 08:50 PM
This forum member lives here

Current TI/TI2/Snow models are limited to USB1.1 bandwidth throughput, so no I don't see it happening with current models. I also don't think it would make sense for Access to put more virtual outs than there are physical analog outs to accommodate them, unless maybe the USB throughput possibilities were much greater.

I doubt you'll see Access adding a lot of value to the current gen Virus line because doing so would be more R&D money spent without any return in sales.

If Kemper gets tired of dealing with profiling amps, it's possible a Ti3 could emerge at some point with USB3 and Thunderbolt as options but I think none of us who have been keeping an eye on Access over the last decade are holding our breath for that one. If you ever see a faster interface like the above emerge on a new model, then IMO more stereo outs could possibly be supported.
Old 09.08.2015, 10:01 PM
Administrator