Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Various > Introduce yourself

Introduce yourself If you are new to the forum it would be nice for the others to know who you are and what you do. So please post here.

Old 20.10.2004, 09:50 PM
Very mucho Newbie
Very mucho Newbie

Send a message via Yahoo to emperor
Default Hello you lucky people!

Hi everyone, my names Andy,I come from the UK. i have been an alledged musician for some years now, and 3 years ago i bought an Virus A, i got rid of it to fund another great synth, the Kawai K5000s, and rued the dayi got rid. Well time has past and i came across another one last week and it was going for ?275, the fact i dont see many on the SOS website is good testament on how great this synth is and i had to get the credit card out and get even further into debt for it. Its brilliant I love it, i cant afford the C, version or I would love to have the Indigo 2, but for now with this im happy. Looking forward to understanding it in greater detail, as one of my reasons for selling it last time was not having the Addendum notes for the upgrade, and not knowing how to keep my multitimbral setups. Proved a pain. But hopefully i want to delve into this machine more, as it is for me pound for pound, on the second hand market , one of the best VA's out there Ive had everything but the Waldorf Q, and i must say the Germans certainly make some awesome gear, i love my waldorf MW2 too.

gear list:

Access Virus A
Kawai Pop synth module, (dont laugh)
Akai S2000
Yamaha SY85
Korg Trinity
MFB Synth
Korg M1R
Korg 01R/W
Novation K Station Rack
Yamaha AN 200
Korg Wavestation SR
Alesis Quadrasynth, 6.1

And some panpipes

Vintage SG replica and Cort G250