Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > Trouble with your Access Virus?

Trouble with your Access Virus? Here you can get help when you have trouble or just don't know what to do.

Old 27.12.2017, 05:17 AM
New here
New here

Default Mistake on Manual Os4 or in the Howard Scarr

Maybe you can help me. In the Os4 Manual of Access Virus B says that the parameter Trighphase has a range of 360 degrees. And on the Howard Scarr 180 degrees¿?

Who is wrong? Also I found a mistake more on the Howard Scarr Spanish version on the negative modulation of the Countour parameter of a Sine wave. Says "no utilizada" what means like "non use" in English. I'm Spanish from South America, most precisely Uruguay. And in reality that wave morph to a triangular on a negative amount.

It's hard for me since I'm studying both books and I don't know with how of these two says the true about the degrees. So when I'm studying something I want to be the more precisely I can. For this I already messaged Access Music so I will wait for they answer. Maybe some of you of this forum could help me with this.

Also I want to agree that Tino has the better explications that I found on all internet very clear.

Thanks and a New year from here.

With best regards.
Emanuelle.
Old 27.12.2017, 11:34 AM
Infektion taking hold...

I can only answer from my experience with the Virus TI, but...

If you are talking about trigger phase of the LFOs, then I'd say you can select the full 360 degrees.

And the contour for LFO for a Sine morphs between tri, sine and square.
Old 28.12.2017, 01:04 AM
New here
New here

Quote:
Originally Posted by oli@bass View Post
I can only answer from my experience with the Virus TI, but...

If you are talking about trigger phase of the LFOs, then I'd say you can select the full 360 degrees.