Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 10.04.2006, 11:19 PM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

Default anybody with SoundOnSound December`05. issue with TI review?

SoundOnSound wrote in December 2005. issue Virus TI review [mind you 2005! not the preview from December 2004.] so if anybody has the magazine or is online subscripted can you please write here just the conclusion and pros/cons? also any comparison with Virus C would be precious ..

p.s. if I could buy the magazine or subscribe I would do it myself but it`s just not possible or waaay to complicated from where I live, I mean there`s really no reason for me being cheap on those kind of things if I consider paying 2000$ for the synth right?
Old 10.04.2006, 11:45 PM
Am starting to like this forum

I didn't read the review, but heres my comparison coming from a B and TI owner.

You can get 75% of the same sounds with a C, and the whole 'T.I.' aspect of the TI is a failure, and with the latest update doing practically nothing, I expect it to be that way for quite some time. So if you want the VST plugin, midi through USB, or sound through USB, don't get the TI. If you want the hypersaw and new wavetables (not that great), get the TI.
Old 11.04.2006, 06:04 AM
Semi Pro
Semi-Pro

Send a message via Yahoo to aisling

Quote:
Originally Posted by mnj
I didn't read the review, but heres my comparison coming from a B and TI owner.