Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 15.07.2004, 05:28 PM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

Default Virus and Digital Performer consoles

Has anyone created a custom control console for use in Digital Performer with the Virus? I have an Indigo II and I was thinkinking of making one. Their similar to virus Logic Environments.

p.s love that newborn photo
Old 16.07.2004, 03:18 AM
Pro
Pro

Default virus and dp

Hey monads, i use indigo 2 with dp4 too, never played with that custom control console. Make a console man.

Welcome
Old 16.07.2004, 04:45 AM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

Yea I can't seem to find one. Although I've had my Indigo II for almost a year now, I'm relatively new to DP4 coming from Logic. The console feature in DP4 looks powerful and useful. If I can't find one I'll have to create one. I'll keep you posted.
Old 17.07.2004, 10:25 PM
Pro
Pro

Default dp

monads, how do you like the dp comparing to logic?
do you miss the vst support?
which one you prefer logic or dp so far?
Old 18.07.2004, 09:04 AM
Semi Pro
Semi-Pro

Send a message via MSN to Panopticon

logic no longer supports vst...(if you use OS X, and you should be)

with either logic or dp you have to use a wrapper. The audioease vst-MAS wrapper works very well in DP4. fxpansions vst-au works well in logic and DP4.
Old 19.07.2004, 04:43 PM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

Default Re: dp

Quote:
Originally Posted by tranzash
monads, how do you like the dp comparing to logic?
do you miss the vst support?
which one you prefer logic or dp so far?