Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > Trouble with your Access Virus?

Trouble with your Access Virus? Here you can get help when you have trouble or just don't know what to do.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07.02.2017, 06:21 PM
lopo lopo is offline
New here
New here
 
Join Date: 05.02.2017
Posts: 3
Default Virus TI Keyboard internal power supply replacement

Hello.

DOes anybody can point me to the Virus TI Keyboard internal power supply replacement?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08.02.2017, 07:05 PM
evilgus evilgus is offline
Am starting to like this forum
Newbie
 
Join Date: 01.05.2012
Location: Sydney
Posts: 80
Default

How to do it, or where to get a replacement? Or both?

EG
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27.02.2017, 10:22 AM
theMusicMan's Avatar
theMusicMan theMusicMan is offline
Analog synth DSP lover
Amateur
 
Join Date: 28.10.2006
Location: Wales
Posts: 170
Default

I should really make a video on this as I have helped a few people accomplish this over the last few months.

I have a TI Keyboard version and I replaced the internal PSU, it is a pretty easy task if I am honest.

The PSU is a regular laptop type PSU as used on older Toshibas, Dells and IBM thinkpad type laptops. It also uses the same female connector to attach to the main TI circuit board.

Simply remove the keybed which once you have removed the screws on the bottom panel, eventually swings upwards - like lifting a laptop open - and the PSU is then visible. Take the old one out carefully, check the specs and grab a similarly spec'ed one off eBay where there are many to be found.

I don't come on here very often, catch me on facebook chat if you need more help.
__________________
John
theMouthPiece | RADIAS Demos | Cubase Studio 4 | Dell P4 2G RAM | Virus TI | Korg RADIAS | Korg KARMA | Absynth | Reason | KLC | Electribe EMX1 | Boss DR880
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14.05.2017, 08:32 PM
Bohne Bohne is offline
Newborn
Newborn
 
Join Date: 14.05.2017
Posts: 1
Default removed the screws holding the keyboard bed in place...and now?

Dear theMusicMan,

I did as told and removed all the screws for the keyboard bed.
But I can't really see the internal power supply, though I can feel it with my fingers.
It seems to be somehow fixed with some sort of metal bracket?
How to remove it? I can hardly see anything. Do I have to remove additional screws from the back of the case in order to be able to access the internal power supply?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:05 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Skin Designed by: Talk vBulletin
Copyright 2002-2015, Infekted.org