Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16.01.2004, 11:50 AM
picato picato is offline
Almost Amateur
Almost Amateur
 
Join Date: 30.12.2003
Location: Sweden, Stockholm/Malm?
Posts: 111
Default How to dump?

I like to make a backup of everything in my virus rack. I've found the midi dump section in the controller menu, but then? Can I use a program like cubase to store the dump, and how. I've tried to press rec in the program and then executed the dump on my virus, the "midi in" lights up in cubase, but then nothing is recorded. Maybe there is some easier sysex program to use somewhere? I bought the synth second hand so I don't have sounddiver, if that should be an option...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16.01.2004, 12:58 PM
Juho L's Avatar
Juho L Juho L is offline
Administrator
This forum member lives here
 
Join Date: 14.05.2002
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Posts: 2,318
Default

Please, use search. This same question was asked a week ago and day before that and day before that... Actually this same question is asked every day.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16.01.2004, 01:08 PM
picato picato is offline
Almost Amateur
Almost Amateur
 
Join Date: 30.12.2003
Location: Sweden, Stockholm/Malm?
Posts: 111
Default

I've already tried that... The indicator in Cubase displays midi in, but nothing is actually recorded.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16.01.2004, 03:19 PM
hatembr's Avatar
hatembr hatembr is offline
Pro
Pro
 
Join Date: 23.07.2002
Location: Tunisia
Posts: 471
Send a message via ICQ to hatembr
Default

go to your cubase preferences and ensure that Filter Sysex is UNCHECKED
__________________
<) Infected (>
T a k eT h eB e s tA n dF u n kT h eR e s t
join http://www.soundlabz.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16.01.2004, 03:27 PM
Juho L's Avatar
Juho L Juho L is offline
Administrator
This forum member lives here
 
Join Date: 14.05.2002
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Posts: 2,318
Default

Ngghh... Got to do something for this endless questioning. Jsut a second...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16.01.2004, 08:17 PM
tk tk is offline
Newbie
Newbie
 
Join Date: 20.05.2002
Posts: 73
Default Re: How to dump?

Quote:
Originally Posted by picato
I like to make a backup of everything in my virus rack. I've found the midi dump section in the controller menu, .....I bought the synth second hand so I don't have sounddiver, if that should be an option...
Please download the latest Sounddiver Virus version from http://www.access-music.de/?go=sdupdates

tk
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 16.01.2004, 08:22 PM
Juho L's Avatar
Juho L Juho L is offline
Administrator
This forum member lives here
 
Join Date: 14.05.2002
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Posts: 2,318
Default

I wrote a short tutorial for MIDI dumping in the "Trouble with your Access Virus" section.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16.01.2004, 08:41 PM
hatembr's Avatar
hatembr hatembr is offline
Pro
Pro
 
Join Date: 23.07.2002
Location: Tunisia
Posts: 471
Send a message via ICQ to hatembr
Default

haha good! but i don't think this question will be asked less than usual
__________________
<) Infected (>
T a k eT h eB e s tA n dF u n kT h eR e s t
join http://www.soundlabz.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 16.01.2004, 09:57 PM
Juho L's Avatar
Juho L Juho L is offline
Administrator
This forum member lives here
 
Join Date: 14.05.2002
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Posts: 2,318
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hatembr
haha good! but i don't think this question will be asked less than usual
Yes. Instead of answering "Use search" I'll have to write "Have you read the tutorial?".
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 16.01.2004, 10:39 PM
hatembr's Avatar
hatembr hatembr is offline
Pro
Pro
 
Join Date: 23.07.2002
Location: Tunisia
Posts: 471
Send a message via ICQ to hatembr
Default

LOL
i think there should be something on the homepage that attracts the attention of the forum users and where it is clearly stated that all users have to use the search function before asking any question...
__________________
<) Infected (>
T a k eT h eB e s tA n dF u n kT h eR e s t
join http://www.soundlabz.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Taking a Dump nvisibl Trouble with your Access Virus? 3 09.03.2007 05:38 PM
This is NOT a silly dump question zenesen Trouble with your Access Virus? 2 03.01.2006 04:18 PM
Midi dump rx Jon boy Introduce yourself 2 02.05.2005 11:27 PM
how to dump a multisingle to sequencer djp General discussion about Access Virus 2 27.03.2005 08:31 AM
How do you dump banks C & D to a sequencer? DIGITAL SCREAMS General discussion about Access Virus 5 11.04.2004 11:10 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:15 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Skin Designed by: Talk vBulletin
Copyright �2002-2015, Infekted.org