Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 19.05.2007, 02:40 PM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

Default question about MULTI SAVE MODE on KC

I am trying to figure out how to save multi's in the KC. Now, the manual says

To belabor the point, when you store a
MULTI program, only the content of the MULTI
edit buffer is saved, not however the sound pro-
grams in the PARTs. These must be stored indi-
vidually in MULTI SINGLE mode.

say I have it set to MULTI SINGLE MODE, by pressing both buttons, I go hit store, do I have to save EACH sound?

On my supernova II, I could save the entire multi to a place where it would save all 8 sounds of the supernovaII used for that multi. I could name the multi in the SNII, and when I saved the multi, it saved each sound already.

how is this done on the KC?
Old 19.05.2007, 10:04 PM
Aged Veteran
Aged Veteran

I´m not sure i understand the question but i will try to explain the difference between saving a single and a multi:

When you press store in single or multisingle mode you save the patch (and only the patch) you have selected. All sound details for the single sound is stored in a single, nothing more.

If you press store in multi mode you save a multi program. A multi program consists only of information of which patches are used on the 16 parts, which MIDI channel each part is using and what reverb/delay setings they have. A multi program does not contain any sound information.

So what does this mean: